HTML5

HTML5 is the last major revision of HTML. It allows you to build a basic website. Find out how it can help you in your future projects

HTML5

What is HTML5?

HTML5 is a web programming language for building web solutions from scratch. Indeed, it is becoming the go-to standard for web programming because it offers more and more the possibility of creating websites without using other tools.

What’s the point?

HTML5 is the basic language for website creation. It is mainly used to structure web pages’ content and ensure proper management of pages by browsers. As a result, it shows undeniable utility for both small and large-scale projects.

Some of its advantages

The web market is becoming more rigorous, and many technologies are gaining ground by offering certain facilities to developers. However, HTML5 stands out with a set of unique advantages. We can cite, for example:

It is compatible with almost all browsers in addition to being multi-support

In this context of fierce competition, each browser offers many features to ensure their ranking while improving the user experience, depending on the medium used. However, these features often create compatibility problems with the writing language of the pages visited. HTML5 ensures perfect compatibility with the most used browsers on the market. A page coded in HTML5 will display in the same way whatever the browser, the operating system and the platform (computer, tablet, smartphone).

Its simplicity

Getting started with HTML5 is basic, and the language is easy to learn. It’s perfect for budding developers. With HTML5, it is possible to quickly create pages with text, images, videos, etc. Although it contains about a hundred tags, it is enough to know a few to develop a complete page.

HTML5 is optimized to meet the needs of search engines

The language allows developers to guarantee that the solution will have the means to be referenced and found. HTML5 has good user data handling. It, therefore, makes the local data storage process more reliable.

It is optimized for mobile.

The language structure is standardized so that it can be adapted and recognized everywhere and on all media. So with HTML5, mobile browsing is faster and more fluid than ever.

Some limitations

Its simplicity.

Although HTML5 is easy to use, it is not yet complete. Indeed, it only allows creating the structure of a page. It will therefore be necessary to associate it with other languages to manage the layout of HTML5 pages.

HTML5 produces static pages

Indeed, with purely HTML5 pages, it is impossible to dynamically manage variables such as visitors’ nicknames or even display data stored in a database. Therefore, it will still be necessary to associate it with other languages to make the pages dynamic.

Some additions to HTML5

To develop complex web solutions, a few languages are used in addition to this solution. They are either used separately and subsequently linked to the code or directly integrated into the code. The main languages complementary to HTML5 are as follows:

  • CSS (Cascading Style Sheet) – for the layout:
  • JavaScript, PHP, Java, ASP – To make pages dynamic
  • To interact with a database (PHP, SQL …)

Do you want to create a website or learn more about this language? Contact us.

Leave a Reply

Do you want a quality website, ecommerce or tools?

Please leave us a message, and an expert will contact you within the next few hours for a free 15 min consultation

Free Estimate

HTML5

HTML5 est la dernière révision majeure du HTML.. Il permet de créer un site web basique. Découvrez comment ça peut vous aider dans vos projets futures

HTML5

C’est quoi HTML5 ?

HTML5 est un langage de programmation Web permettant de créer des solutions web à partir de zéro. En effet,  HTML5 est en train de devenir le standard incontournable pour la programmation web. Car, elle offre de plus en plus la possibilité de créer des sites web sans faire appel à d’autres outils.

À quoi ça sert ?

HTML5 est le langage de base de la création de site internet, Il sert surtout à structurer le contenu des pages web et à assurer une bonne gestion des pages par les navigateurs. De ce fait, il fait montre d’une utilité indéniable aussi bien pour de petits projets que pour des projets de grande envergure.

Quelques-unes de ses avantages

Le marché du web se fait de plus en plus rigoureux et de nombreuses technologies font leur bout de chemins en offrant certaines facilités aux développeurs. Cependant HTML5 se démarque par un ensemble d’avantages qui lui sont bien propres. Nous pouvons citer par exemple :

Il est compatible avec presque tous les navigateurs en plus d’être multi-support

Dans ce contexte d’une concurrence acharnée, chaque navigateur propose de nombreuses fonctionnalités pour assurer leur classement tout en améliorant l’expérience utilisateur, dépendamment du support utilisé.  Cependant ces fonctionnalités créent souvent des problèmes de compatibilité avec le langage d’écriture des pages visitées. HTML5 assure une compatibilité parfaite avec les navigateurs les plus utilisés sur le marché. Une page codée en HTML5 affichera de la même manière Quel que soit le navigateur, le système d’exploitation et la plate-forme (ordinateur, tablette, smartphone).

Sa simplicité

La prise en main de HTML5 est très simple et le langage s’apprend facilement. Il est parfait pour les développeurs en herbe. Avec HTML5, Il est possible de créer très rapidement des pages avec texte, images, vidéos…, etc. Bien qu’il contienne à peu près une centaine de balises, il suffit d’en connaitre quelque-unes pour développer une page complète.

HTML5 est optimisé pour répondre aux besoins des moteurs de recherche

Le langage permet aux développeurs d’avoir la garantie que la solution aura les moyens d’être référencé et trouvé. HTML5 possède une bonne gestion des données utilisateur. Il fiabilise donc le processus de stockage de données locales

Il est optimisé pour le mobile

la structure du langage est uniformisé afin qu’il s’adapte et reconnu partout et sur tous médias. Alors avec HTML5, la navigation sur mobile est donc plus que jamais rapide et fluide.

Quelques limites du HTML5

Sa simplicité, encore.

Bien que HTML5 soit facile à utiliser, il n’est cependant pas complet. En effet il ne permet que de créer la structure d’une page. Il faudra donc l’associer à d’autres langages pour gérer la mise en pages des pages HTML5.

HTML5 produit des pages statiques

En effet, avec des pages purement HTML5 il est impossible gérer dynamiquement les variables comme les pseudos des visiteurs ou encore d’afficher des données stockées dans une base de données. Il faudra donc encore lui associer d’autres langages pour rendre les pages dynamiques.

Quelques  compléments du HTML5

Pour élaborer des solutions web complexes, quelques langages sont utilisés en complément de cette solution. Ils sont soit utilisé à part et relié par la suite au code, soit directement intégrés au code. Les principaux langages complémentaires au HTML5 sont les suivants :

  •  CSS (Cascading Style Sheet) – pour la mise en page:
  •  JavaScript, PHP, Java, ASP – Pour rendre les pages dynamiques
  • Pour interagir avec une base de données (PHP, SQL …)

Voulez-vous créer un site web ou apprendre davantage sur ce langage? Contactez-nous.

Laisser un commentaire

Voulez-vous un site web, e-Commerce ou outils de qualité?

Laissez-nous un message et un expert vous contactera dans les prochaines heures pour 15 min de consultation gratuite.

Estimation Gratuite